Jharkhand CM, Profession, Personal Life, List of Former CM’s

Jharkhand CM

Jharkhand CM

Hemant Soren (conceived 10 August 1975) is an Indian government official from Jharkhand, who is the ongoing Chief Minister of Jharkhand (Jharkhand CM). Already, he had likewise filled in as the Chief Minister of Jharkhand from July 2013 to December 2014. He is additionally the leader of the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, an ideological group in Jharkhand. He addresses the Barhait body electorate in the Jharkhand Legislative Assembly.

Soren was brought into the world in Nemara in the Ramgarh area, Bihar (presently in Jharkhand) to Roopi and Shibu Soren, previous Chief Minister of Jharkhand. Hemant has two siblings and a sister. His instructive capability is Intermediate from Patna High School, Patna, Bihar. According to the oath recorded before Election Commission, Hemant signed up for BIT Mesra, Ranchi in Mechanical Engineering, yet all at once exited.

Also Read: Jharkhand Land Record

हेमंत सोरेन (जन्म 10 अगस्त 1975) झारखंड के एक भारतीय सरकार के अधिकारी हैं, जो झारखंड के मुख्यमंत्री (झारखंड के मुख्यमंत्री) हैं। उन्होंने जुलाई 2013 से दिसंबर 2014 तक झारखंड के मुख्यमंत्री के रूप में भी कार्य किया था। वह झारखंड में एक वैचारिक समूह झारखंड मुक्ति मोर्चा के नेता भी हैं। वह झारखंड विधानसभा में बरहेट निकाय के मतदाताओं को संबोधित करते हैं।

सोरेन को दुनिया में रामगढ़ क्षेत्र, बिहार (वर्तमान में झारखंड में) के नेमारा में रूपी और झारखंड के पूर्व मुख्यमंत्री शिबू सोरेन के सामने लाया गया था। हेमंत के दो भाई-बहन और एक बहन है। उनकी शिक्षाप्रद क्षमता पटना हाई स्कूल, पटना, बिहार से इंटरमीडिएट है। चुनाव आयोग के समक्ष दर्ज शपथ के अनुसार, हेमंत ने मैकेनिकल इंजीनियरिंग में बीआईटी मेसरा, रांची के लिए साइन अप किया, फिर भी सभी एक बार बाहर हो गए।


He was an individual from Rajya Sabha from 24 June 2009 to 4 January 2010. He began his political vocation as a Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) on 23 December 2009. Later on, he became Jharkhand delegate CM from 11 September 2010 to 8 January 2013.

As Chief Minister:

He was confirmed as the Chief Minister of Jharkhand on 15 July 2013 with help from Congress and RJD after President’s standard was eliminated from the state. He was again chosen as the Chief Minister of Jharkhand in December 2019, and sworn in on 29 December.

As Leader of Opposition:

In 2016, the BJP government in Jharkhand had a go at changing the Chhota Nagpur Tenancy Act and the Santhal Pargana Tenancy Act which would permit proprietors and occupants of Adivasi land to involve it for non-agrarian purposes and the other would permit move of Adivasi land for building streets, channels, instructive foundations, clinics, and other “government purposes”. This prompted colossal fights in the state and Hemant had emphatically challenged these alterations.

Chief Minister 2019 –

On 29 December 2019, following the triumph of the JMM, INC, and RJD alliance in the 2019 Jharkhand Legislative Assembly political race, Hemant Soren was confirmed as Chief Minister of Jharkhand close by Congress pioneers Alamgir Alam and Rameshwar Oraon, and solitary RJD official Satyanand Bhokta.

Grants and Honors:

Soren was granted the Champions of Change Award in 2019, for his uncommon work for the Dumka and Barhait voting demographic in the territory of Jharkhand. The honour was given by Shri Pranab Mukherjee at Vigyan Bhavan New Delhi on 20 January 2020.

Individual life:

Soren is hitched to Kalpana Soren and has two children. He has a more youthful sibling, Basant Soren, and a sister, Anjali. He is a fervent supporter of Birsa Munda, the 19th-century ancestral champion, and takes motivation from his mental fortitude and bravery.

Useful Links:

NSP Last Date 2021-22, Trace Mobile Phone Number, Full Form of ATM, Mobile Locator, Free Career Guide, Typing Test Portal, Aadhar Download Online, My Individual Business, Gorgeous Meaning in Hindi.

List of Former Chief Ministers in Jharkhand:

CM NameFromTillParty
Babulal Marandi15 November 200018 March 2003BJP
Arjun Munda18 March 20032 March 2005BJP
Shibu Soren2 March 200512 March 2005JMM
Arjun Munda12 March 200518 September 2006BJP
Madhu Koda18 September 200628 August 2008Independent
Shibu Soren28 August 200818 January 2009JMM
President’s Rule19 January 200929 December 2009
Shibu Soren30 December 200931 May 2010JMM
President’s Rule1 June 201010 September 2010
Arjun Munda11 September 201018 January 2013BJP
President’s Rule18 January 201313 July 2013
Hemant Soren13 July 201323 December 2014JMM
Raghuvar Das28 December 201428 December 2019BJP
Hemant Soren29 December 2019CurrentJMM

FAQs on Jharkhand CM:

Who is the current CM of Jharkhand?

Hemant Soren of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha is the ongoing Chief Minister.

Also Read: Jharkhand PDS

What number of areas are there in Jharkhand?

At present, there are 24 areas in the state. West Singhbhum is the second biggest region regarding the region. Ranchi is the biggest locale by the populace. The quantity of divisions is five.

What is the locale of Jharkhand?

Ranchi, the capital of Jharkhand is separated into Ranchi and Bundu regions and every development is additionally partitioned into squares, panchayats and towns. It comprises 18 squares and 305 panchayats. Under Ranchi development, there are 14 squares and there are 4 squares in the Bundu region.

What number of towns are there in Jharkhand?

The absolute number of towns in Jharkhand is 32623, which is around 5.42% of the complete towns of India, wherein the largest number of towns is in the Dumka area and the most reduced number is in the Lohardaga locale.

Useful Links:

My Bangalore Mart, Large Scale Industries, E-Aadhar Card Download App, Scholarship.gov.in, Sanjay Leela Bhansali Contact, Digitize India, Stockx.com, List of 2018 Hollywood Adventure Films, Aahar Jharkhand.

Related Post

Leave a Reply